The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding a Co Admin

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rikabi, Dec 18, 2006.

  1. rikabi

    rikabi Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How? Yes 100% n00b question.
     
  2. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A little bit too "n00b" because I do not understand what you are asking ...

    Are you asking how to add an additional Cpanel or WHM login?
     
  3. rikabi

    rikabi Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, Same Cpanel just a separate Admin account for my main one.
     
  4. sumith

    sumith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Do you mean creating an WHM account with the same privileges as of root?
     
  5. markfrompf

    markfrompf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    I'm pretty sure that's what he's asking but it's hard to tell.

    To be very harsh (but truthful,) sometimes I'm sorry people like this are in the hosting industry... :eek:
     
  6. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    If you have a single cPanel account then no, you can not create another user for
    your cPanel. If you have a WHM, you can add a user to the wheel group. But since
    you do not know what WHM means, I highly doubt that will be an option.

    So your answer is no. One cpanel, One user.
     
  7. rikabi

    rikabi Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yep, sorry I dont knw what WHM stands for. How can I do this please?
     
  8. rikabi

    rikabi Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    LOL, thanks for the help. Ill ask my host providers.
     
  9. jayh38

    jayh38 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Good luck.
     
Loading...

Share This Page