The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

adding additional IP's

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Funana, Jul 12, 2012.

1. Funana

Funana Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi there,

I am new to c-panel and new to the forums. I use c-panel because the servermanagement I paid for works only with c-panel. But now I have to work on it. :eek:

I need to add some additional IP's. I read the docs but they are not clear to me.

I please my server mangemant to add the IP's for me - but the IP's do not resolve. (Since 8 days.)
    I can see that they put the IP's in c-panel but traceroute still says that the trace do not reach my host:
    Tracing route to 184.171.162.233 [184.171.162.233]...

hop rtt rtt rtt ip address fully qualified domain name
    1 2 1 1 70.84.211.97 61.d3.5446.static.theplanet.com
    2 0 0 0 70.87.254.1 po101.dsr01.dllstx5.networklayer.com
    3 0 0 0 70.85.127.105 po51.dsr01.dllstx3.networklayer.com
    4 0 0 0 173.192.18.228 ae16.bbr02.eq01.dal03.networklayer.com
    5 0 73 0 173.192.18.208 ae7.bbr01.eq01.dal03.networklayer.com
    6 28 28 28 173.192.18.141 ae0.bbr01.cs01.lax01.networklayer.com
    7 61 50 50 206.223.143.113 highwinds.com.any2ix.coresite.com
    8 66 91 72 209.197.0.22 e2-1.r1.ph.hwng.net
    9 41 41 41 69.16.190.250 cwie-1.ph.hwng.net
    10 41 41 41 108.170.0.33
    11 46 41 54 184.171.162.233

I ask my hostingprovider for this issue and support says:

"I have confirmed that your IP ranges are allocated properly on our networking equipment, but it does not appear that your secondary range is assigned to your server. Please ensure that they are assigned properly and try connecting to one of them again."