The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

adding addon domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by s0uL, Jan 5, 2009.

  1. s0uL

    s0uL Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ive already bought the license , so im cpanel customer.

    the problem is because ive already added some addons domains when i try one it doesnt work , i can create more but for one domain it doesnt work.

    error message:

    Bind reloading on utu using rndc zone: [*********.ws] The subdomain, ***.*****.ws has been added.

    Error from park wrapper: ******.org is already configured.

    Removed *****.*****.ws Server at line: 14823. Removed Entry from httpd.conf Bind reloading on utu using rndc zone: [******.ws] The subdomain, leetwarez.audioscene.ws has been removed.

    ******.org could not be setup. The subdomain *****.******.ws was not setup either.


    what should i do? i can add more addons domains but not that one.
     
    #1 s0uL, Jan 5, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2009
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    From the error message, it seems that the entry for the domain is exists somewhere in your server where you are trying to add it as an addon domain. Please check in httpd.conf file.
     
  3. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Solution

    As per logs its seems to be that zone entry for your new addon domain is already exist due to that you are receiving the error message. You need to remove zone file for your new addon domain present on line no 14823 under the servers main httpd.conf file.

    As well as check the entry for your new addon domains in following files.

    /var/cpanel/users
    /var/named/ del the domain.db file
    /etc/named.conf
    /etc/localdomains
    /etc/userdomains
     
Loading...

Share This Page