The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding Bandwidth Meter to CMS

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by inspyre, Jul 20, 2011.

1. inspyre

inspyre Member

Hi,

I'm new to all this, so please don't think that I'm stupid or anything... Hopefully I'll learn.

I have a CMS that my clients use to update their website, and I would love to have the Bandwidth meter (And possibly also the disc space usage meter) showing in my CMS, so that my clients can see how much of their limits they have used.

How would I go about doing this? I feel that it's probably an easy task, but I have only just started using cPanel and WHM so i'm not too sure how to do it.

Cheers,
    Brad

2. cPanelTristan

cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How do the clients update their cPanel sites via that CMS? Are you using the API to plug into something? Without more details on how the CMS is working to get an idea of how it pulls information, it would be difficult to answer this question.

3. inspyre

inspyre Member

Hi,

Thanks for replying. The CMS is very basic; the page content is stored in a database, there's no API or anything that connects directly to cPanel.
    My clients generally have no need to log in to cPanel as I look after all of that for them, which is why I would love to get the meters showing in my CMS, so that information is all in one place.

Cheers,
    Brad

4. inspyre

inspyre Member

I've worked it out cheers, after much trial and error.

5. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do tell, I'd like to hear more about how you accomplished this. :)

6. inspyre

inspyre Member

Haha, well this may not be the best way to do it, but it surely works.