The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding / Listing Cronjobs

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cyber911, Jul 28, 2006.

  1. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    we're using standard X / X2 skin, and everytime a customer tries to submit a new cronjob, cpanel logs "cron/tmp.XXXXsX3DOj: Permission denied" (random number cycles).

    All accounts were imported from another cPanel system weeks ago, and some allready had cronjobs active. Those are running, and located in /var/spool/cron/, but not listed in X / X2 skin when logging in to cPanel

    System Information:
    WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-R119
    Fedora i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
    SELinux disabled

    Can anyone give a hint / solution for this problem?

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
  2. softhostbr

    softhostbr Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to fix?

    I am with the same problem, how did you solve?
     
  3. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I didn't solve it yet...

    Still searching for a solution...

    I even tried to move the crontab-file, and try to create new crontab via cpanel, nothing worked...

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
  4. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    never seen this issue. You might want to check if you have any users added to /etc/cron.deny . May be it is an issue with your default editor or /tmp but not sure.
     
  5. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, thx for answering at least :D
    -> none
    I've investigated /tmp allready, nothing special, same settings etc. as on another server.

    The system is nearly the same, as another server, but there's no problem with cronjobs :-/

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
  6. mctDarren

    mctDarren Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are the permissions on that tmp file set to the actual user? I'm wondering if there was a username change for some reason when importing over?
     
  7. Cyber911

    Cyber911 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, I don't even know, which tmp-file the Script wants to use :D
    It only says "cron/tmp.xyz access denied", not, where it wants to create this file...
    If I would know, where it wants to create those files, I could investigate that directory, but I didn't find any folder named "cron" where this could happen... ;(

    MfG

    Sven B. 8)
     
Loading...

Share This Page