The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding new accounts is failing (?)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SwishPixel, Jan 15, 2006.

  1. SwishPixel

    SwishPixel Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello
    Just got a new server with cpanel installed, and I am used to the program mainly on a reseller panel, but now I'm logging into WHM. Everything looks to be fine, but when I click 'create new account' and fill in the form, it keeps saying 'Account Creation Complete' without the normal run-down of stuff that happens.

    The accounts are alledged to be created, but they are not being created at all. Has anybody else had a similar problem to this? I really cannot understand so any help would be great.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Kionic

    Kionic Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wichita, KS
    Have you tried waiting for a little bit and see if any error comes up? The error would tell you why the account wasn't created.
     
  3. SwishPixel

    SwishPixel Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    AIM.pm

    Looked in the log file and it can't find perl module Net/AIM.pm in a series of include paths by the look of it. I tried installing it but it didn't work nicely. There was a message about a key not certified with trusted signature and what looks like an error in a perl module File/Path.pm (??)
     
  4. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Have you tried :

    /scripts/perlinstaller Net::AIM
     
  5. SwishPixel

    SwishPixel Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No Need..

    please don't waste any more time pondering, I have installed Net::AIM module manually now and it works.
     
Loading...

Share This Page