The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adding packages error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by -Root-, Apr 12, 2009.

  1. -Root-

    -Root- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello can someone help me with this on going issue i tried to fix it but i couldn't find anything related.

    Everytime i try to add a package i get

    Add Package
    [an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive]
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Check /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
     
  3. -Root-

    -Root- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Noting about adding packages there.
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is your full cPanel version number?

    Are you performing this as root or a reseller?
     
  5. -Root-

    -Root- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Its for my customers so as a reseller

    cPanel 11.24.4-R35075 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I just received a message that our quality assurance team is currently unable to replicate this issue. Can you please submit a support ticket so we can see this issue as it happens? This will allow us to analyze your server to see what may be causing this and take corrective action.

    You can submit a support ticket at: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit
     
  7. -Root-

    -Root- Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i submitted a ticket thanks for the help.
     
  8. VeZoZ

    VeZoZ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We were having it with some newly deployed 64bit systems as well. You'd have something like this:

    Code:
    2009-04-23 21:35:19 info [whostmgr2] Stale lock file: /var/cpanel/package-limits.yaml.lock. Age is 77650 (mtime=1240444869) which is longer then waittime (350)
    Out of memory!
    (internal warning while parsing [stdin]) Thu Apr 23 17:51:57 2009 [5715] warn: Attempt to free unreferenced scalar.
    

    The ending portion would keep going on and on.

    I noticed the memory limit for cPanel was 256MB which I believe is the issue so increasing it to 512MB resolved this. Looking back at tickets this has been happening on 64bit machines for a while. Maybe it would be a good idea on 64bit systems to have the memory limit a bit higher by default?
     
  9. cikul

    cikul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    We've got same problems here.. where i can increasing memory limit for cpanel?
     
  10. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM -> Server Configuration -> Tweak Settings, you would change the setting for:

     
Loading...

Share This Page