The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

additional user for mysql access database

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by I Love Jesus, Dec 20, 2004.

  1. I Love Jesus

    I Love Jesus AKA chadi

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2004
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm trying to figure out how an added user to a mysql database can actually access the database locally through phpmyadmin. How can this be done? I tested it with a new user added to the database and went to this link

    https://www.mydomain.com:2083/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php

    I tried with user_user and password and user and password, both login failed.

    Anyone know how else to go about this?
     
  2. Divvy

    Divvy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have same problem here...
    What we need to do ppl? anyone here to help us? :)
     
  3. Divvy

    Divvy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I tryed this:
    In cpanel, i´m go to MySQL Databases and I create a new db and a new user.
    then, I choose the user and the new db and select "Add user do Db".
    I try to enter in https://www.domain.com:2083/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php
    with:
    name and password and name_name password
    and nothing...

    What´s wrong with this steps? :(
     
  4. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    You can directly go to the phpmyadmin directly from the cpanel. Then you may select the option databases to administer the databases. I don't think it will prompt for password when you try to access it from the phpmyadmin link
    on the cpanel. When you try the link https://www.domain.com:2083/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php
    and it prompts for a password, please supply your cpanel username and password, not the database username and password. You should be able to login.
     
  5. Divvy

    Divvy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I think that you don´t understand my question :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page