The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

addon cgi scripts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by anand, Dec 2, 2002.

  1. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just saw this under WHM news:

    Addon Scripts Addon CGI scripts are now avalible for installtion under the Cpanel 5 header.
    (5.3.0 build 82 EDGE or later only)

    After upgrading i found no scripts under Tools -& Addon Scripts. Infact this is what is inside:

    Addon Scripts
    The following addon scripts are available to be installed:

    There are no addon scripts installed!


    Any ideas ??

    regards,

    Anand
     
  2. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    You have to go install them in WHM first :)
     
  3. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    [quote:75e9c78b32][i:75e9c78b32]Originally posted by bdraco[/i:75e9c78b32]

    You have to go install them in WHM first :)[/quote:75e9c78b32]

    :) thx for the info nick. But where in WHM ?? I can't seem to find an option :(

    regards,

    Anand
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    If your using the WHM blue theme, the option is under Cpanel 5 near the bottom. Click on Addon Scripts.

    Although I only see two scripts available, osCommerce and PHP-Nuke.

    If it does not show in your theme then in your browser do -

    http://serverdomain:2086/scripts2/getthemes?scripts=1
     
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    [quote:b6dfd9051c][i:b6dfd9051c]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:b6dfd9051c]

    If your using the WHM blue theme, the option is under Cpanel 5 near the bottom. Click on Addon Scripts.

    Although I only see two scripts available, osCommerce and PHP-Nuke.

    If it does not show in your theme then in your browser do -

    http://serverdomain:2086/scripts2/getthemes?scripts=1

    [/quote:b6dfd9051c]

    Thx a lot. Changed my theme to blue and got it.

    thx again.

    regards,

    Anand
     
  6. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    Howabout under the Bluelagoon theme? I thought this theme was maintained by darkorb yet i dont see a link to CGI-SCRIPTS anywhere on the menu. Anyone know where it is?
     
  7. JustinK

    JustinK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I thought bluelagoon was a 3rd party script included for free.
     
  8. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    Is is? According to my WHM information i see

    Name: bluelagoon
    Author: Awsol & DarkORB
    Price: free
     
  9. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    If not available in your theme then do this.

    http://serverdomain:2086/scripts2/getthemes?scripts=1
     
  10. ozzi4648

    ozzi4648 Guest

    [quote:f2b3f24690][i:f2b3f24690]Originally posted by dgbaker[/i:f2b3f24690]

    If not available in your theme then do this.

    http://serverdomain:2086/scripts2/getthemes?scripts=1
    [/quote:f2b3f24690]

    It shows in the blue theme for WHM, even Invisions shows as an addon. I was talking about it not showing in the bluelagoon theme which i am being told is an addon by a 3rd party vendor however if that is true why is it signed as being from Darkorb?

    Thats all!
     
  11. Damian

    Damian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I had no problem enabling/installing the addon scripts but for the moment I do not wish to offer InvisionBoard.

    Each time I view the addon page and untick this addon it appears to save the change (/var/cpanel/addonscripts/) but the addons remain in the control panel.

    Can anyone else confirm that this happening, and/or advise what I can change to turn off these scripts once they are enabled.

    Tia.
     
  12. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    [quote:5fb1bc45a5][i:5fb1bc45a5]Originally posted by Damian[/i:5fb1bc45a5]

    I had no problem enabling/installing the addon scripts but for the moment I do not wish to offer InvisionBoard.

    Each time I view the addon page and untick this addon it appears to save the change (/var/cpanel/addonscripts/) but the addons remain in the control panel.

    Can anyone else confirm that this happening, and/or advise what I can change to turn off these scripts once they are enabled.

    Tia.
    [/quote:5fb1bc45a5]

    rm -rf /usr/local/cpanel/addons/(addon name here)
     
  13. Damian

    Damian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Oh that's simple enough :)

    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page