Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Addon domain DNS not resolving ShowingError

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by ritesh khare, Oct 5, 2015.

  1. ritesh khare

    ritesh khare Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Nowhere
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,
    I have fresh Install Of WHM , I have created 2 private nameserver

    ns44.example.in , ns45.example.in

    The primary Domain example.in seems to be redirecting to hosting properly.

    but other addon domains are not resolvin properly ie domain.com and displaying error messages "ERR_NAME_RESOLUTION_FAILED"

    I check port 53 issue with TCP and UDp in IP tables , They are open iptables.
    Also Under WHmBasic Settings Domain - i have enabled Allow Remote Domains to on

    Still it doesn't seem to work.

    can someone point me in the right direction.

    Thanks for help in advance
     
    #1 ritesh khare, Oct 5, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 5, 2015
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    Use a tool like, intodns.com

    Put in the domain having trouble resolving. Does it show the correct name servers for both:

    Domain NS records
    and
    NS records from your nameservers
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Yes, as mentioned, use a third-party utility such as IntoDNS to verify if the name servers are configured correctly for the addon domain names.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice