Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Addon Domain Error - Not Create FTP Account Automatically

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mgilank, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. mgilank

    mgilank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi, bit confusing why addon domain menu, when i try to put addon domain is not auto create FTP account, and it still load for a while, when i refresh the page the addon is appear, no notice about addon already succeed , why is it happen?
    i've restart FTP service, bind and apache, but it's not work.

    waiting for helps, thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Does this happen on all new addon domain names that you create? Or, did it only happen on this single addon domain name? Were there any error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happened? Are you using the X3 theme?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mgilank

    mgilank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for reply

    Yes its on all new addon on all client, Yes i am using X3, here's the output on /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when i try again to add new addon domain

    Code:
    [2013-02-13 06:14:31 +0700] info [ensure_vhost_includes] 'local' datastore in use (/var/cpanel/conf/apache/local)
    [2013-02-13 06:14:32 +0700] info [parkadmin] Creating Addon domain 'domain.com' on 'domain.com.website.com'.
    [2013-02-13 06:14:37 +0700] info [parkadmin] 'local' datastore in use (/var/cpanel/conf/apache/local)
    
    
    how to fix this?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,214
    Likes Received:
    1,936
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you open a support ticket so we can reproduce the issue and investigate further? You can use the following URL to submit a ticket:

    Submit A Ticket

    Post the ticket number here and we update this thread with the resolution.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice