The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon domain: error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by headout, Nov 22, 2007.

  1. headout

    headout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi,

    we are trying to setup an addon domain. This domain was already setup as an addon domain, removed by our customer and now we are trying it to setup again.
    We got this error:
    Code:
    Addon Domain Additions
    
    
    Bind reloading on s02 using rndc zone: [maindomain.com] Bind reloading on s01 using rndc zone: [maindomain.com] The subdomain, addon.maindomain.com has been added.
    
    Error from park wrapper:
    
    Removed addon.maindomain.com Server at line: 878. Removed Entry from httpd.conf Bind reloading on s02 using rndc zone: [maindomain.com] The subdomain, addon.maindomain.com has been removed.
    
    addondomain.com could not be setup. The subdomain addon.maindomain.com was not setup either
    .

    I tried the search (obvious ;)), and tried multiple sloutions like this one and this one.

    We don't know how to solve this; creating a new account for this domain is not a problem: it works.
     
  2. headout

    headout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Anyone with a tiny advice for us?
     
  3. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    check if the domain is already setup anywhere at the server. since you have already checked users file as well as other relevant files, check if a db already exist for the domain at /var/named/ or if the domain still has an entry at httpd.conf
     
  4. headout

    headout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks; we looked through many files:
    /var/cpanel/users/username
    /scripts/updateuserdomains
    /var/named/domain.db
    /etc/named.conf
    /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    /etc/localdomains
    /etc/userdomains
    /etc/trueuserdomains
    /etc/trueuserowners
    /etc/valiases/domain.com
    /etc/vdomainaliases/domain.com
    /etc/vfilters/domain.com

    We removed everything that links to the addon domain, but no success when adding it.

    Is there somekind of error log which gives us some more info?
     
  5. ManojB

    ManojB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    pune
    Please do check the following location for your domain :

    cd /etc/vmail/
    cd /var/cpanel/bandwidth/
     
Loading...

Share This Page