The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon domain - it redirects itself!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dzordz, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. Dzordz

    Dzordz Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, I have pretty annoying problem,

    A created addon domain, and everything is fine except that when I type new domain into browser without www it redirects to http://crnonabelo.info/home/[my username]/crnonabelo.info

    crnonabelo.info is name of new addon domain, and also name of folder I created for it in public html.

    Help is much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Pyloth

    Pyloth Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try adding a redirect in cPanel so that way when a user visits "http://crnonabelo.info" it redirects them to "http://www.crnonabelo.info". This also helps with SEO.
     
  3. Dzordz

    Dzordz Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did it, and it helps with http://crnonabelo.info , but not when type just crnonabelo.info (without http)
     
    #3 Dzordz, Jul 9, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 9, 2010
  4. Miraenda

    Miraenda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Coralville, Iowa USA
    Please post the rewrite you used for the redirect so we can see it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page