Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED addon domain parked outside public_html dir

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jarecki74, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. jarecki74

    jarecki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Whay cpanel allow park addon domain bottom public_html directory and website on this dir work fine ?

    example /home/user/parkeddomain

    www.parkeddomain
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,580
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure I understand the question. Could you expand on it a bit more please?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jarecki74

    jarecki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    home/user/public_html/ is for webites ?

    home/user/public_html/addondomain

    why client can add addon domain in directory /home/user/addondomain
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,580
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    There's an option to disable this here:
    WebHost Manager »Server Configuration »Tweak Settings, Domains tab:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jarecki74

    jarecki74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    58
    thank you

    I do not know why I had it disabled
     
    Infopro likes this.
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,580
    Likes Received:
    439
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Happy to help.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice