The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon domains are not showing in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by testlog_4u, Oct 24, 2008.

  1. testlog_4u

    testlog_4u Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi,

    I have my own VPS with only one domain hosted. I have 133 addons with it but none are listing when I go to cpanel>>Addon Domains , I have restored this domain with the cpmove file from backup.

    please help.
    :confused:
     
    #1 testlog_4u, Oct 24, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2008
  2. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    I would say check following things:

    Entries for addons in /var/cpanel/users/username file.
    Entries for addons in /var/cpanel/userdata/username folder. As httpd.conf is built based on the information in userdata folder.
     
  3. testlog_4u

    testlog_4u Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hi,

    yes I have checked these files before place this post as these files are most cause problems like this particular. It was the big cpmove file (near about 39G) from which I have restored this account. Still looking for solution...
     
  4. testlog_4u

    testlog_4u Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i have placed a ticket to cpanel..
    mod can remove this post
     
  5. chaloupe

    chaloupe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dieppe, NB, Canada
    Any update on this ticket.

    I have the same issue with all account that addon domain doesn't show up in cPanel and this is on cPanel accelerated 11.24.0-CURRENT.

    Thanks in advance for any update.
     
    #5 chaloupe, Nov 2, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2008
  6. silversurfer

    silversurfer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2002
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is XDNS no longer in use? If so we can just run a search and replace on all the users files.
     
Loading...

Share This Page