The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Addon install in the home directory

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mattevers, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. mattevers

    mattevers Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is it possible to install an addon (such as Wordpress) in the home directory? I try leaving the directory option blank when installing, but it gives me an error.
     
  2. vijeesh

    vijeesh Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Please copy the error message and paste it here.
     
  3. Bruceper

    Bruceper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    For some insane reason, cpanel will not install wordpress in the home directory, only in a subdirectory.

    You can move the files afterwards, but that doesn't explain anything.
     
  4. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For the directory did you try
     
  5. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    well, I have no problems with installing phpBB or any other addons on my home directory. I just leave the input box to blank. Can you provide us the error you are getting...we can have it diagnosed (& fixed if possible).... ?
     
  6. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Install in a directory and copy the contents to the www directory
     
  7. ccantrell

    ccantrell Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm attempting to install phpBB into the root and keep getting " You must specify an installation directory! "

    I have tried ./, /, ../ nothing. Is there a way to install into the root without manually moving the installation from /forum (rearrange from cpanel didnt work either) ?

    Thanks,
    -chris
     
    #7 ccantrell, Jul 22, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page