Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Addon install in the home directory

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mattevers, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. mattevers

    mattevers Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Is it possible to install an addon (such as Wordpress) in the home directory? I try leaving the directory option blank when installing, but it gives me an error.
     
  2. vijeesh

    vijeesh Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Please copy the error message and paste it here.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Bruceper

    Bruceper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    For some insane reason, cpanel will not install wordpress in the home directory, only in a subdirectory.

    You can move the files afterwards, but that doesn't explain anything.
     
  4. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For the directory did you try
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    well, I have no problems with installing phpBB or any other addons on my home directory. I just leave the input box to blank. Can you provide us the error you are getting...we can have it diagnosed (& fixed if possible).... ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Install in a directory and copy the contents to the www directory
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. ccantrell

    ccantrell Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I'm attempting to install phpBB into the root and keep getting " You must specify an installation directory! "

    I have tried ./, /, ../ nothing. Is there a way to install into the root without manually moving the installation from /forum (rearrange from cpanel didnt work either) ?

    Thanks,
    -chris
     
    #7 ccantrell, Jul 22, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice