Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Addon Script Manager - how to install?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jdonoso, Jan 8, 2005.

  1. jdonoso

    jdonoso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    The Third Rock from The Sun!
    Hi,

    I just went to the Addon Modules and selected the Addon Script Manager/Updater to install it so I could try it out, however, after done that, I don't see it in the left hand column at the bottom as it's supposed to be. Do I need to update Cpanel?

    Best regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #1 jdonoso, Jan 8, 2005
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2005
  2. nyjimbo

    nyjimbo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New York
    I find that I have to log out and relog in to see these new things after I add them.

    And that one should show up at the very bottom of the left side nav bar
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jdonoso

    jdonoso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    The Third Rock from The Sun!
    Hi,

    Yes I thought that too, I have logged out and then back in. I even closed my browser and re-opened in case it could be a cache problem. Any ideas? I have cPanel 9.9.9-R70 running in a Fedora Core 1 box, in case you were wondering. ;)

    Best regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jdonoso

    jdonoso Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    The Third Rock from The Sun!
    Hi,

    Still can't see this feature in my WHM left nav bar. Do I need CPanel Pro with it? If you know how to enable it, would be great, please let me know so.

    Best regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. BuffaloWeb

    BuffaloWeb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2003
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    In WHM, go to cPanel/Addon Modules, check the box for "Name: addonupdates", click Save.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice