The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

advanced dns is hidden in cpanel proplem

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by ahmedbarbary, Nov 27, 2015.

  1. ahmedbarbary

    ahmedbarbary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    jeddah-saudia arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    in c panel i need to show advanced dns zone to modify in dns
    but i don't know how to show
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Check that the Package the account is using has this tool enabled on its Packages Features list.
     
  3. ahmedbarbary

    ahmedbarbary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    jeddah-saudia arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I try to check package by whm
    but i lost password of whm
    how to get password of whm
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That could be an issue. You might want to get in contact with your Hosting Provider about that.
     
  5. ahmedbarbary

    ahmedbarbary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    jeddah-saudia arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I move web hosting from old company to new company
    I ask new company of password of whm it tell me not from us
    I ask old company of password of whm it tell me we dont know
    i try to open whm with user name root and password of cpanel not open
    i try to open whm with user name and password of capnel not accept to open
    i can access whm but i cannot open what i do
    i try to get whm password because i need to allow dns zone because when i try to register my domain
    not accept and tell me it found in advanced dns zone
    what i do to register my domain with new ip and i don't have advanced dns
    and if put my domain in mx record direct it will not accept because it register with old hosting company address ip
     
  6. ahmedbarbary

    ahmedbarbary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    jeddah-saudia arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you
    are there are any way to add advanced dns zoe to cpanel without whm
    because i dont have whm password and i cannot get from old hosting or new hosting
    please if any one have any solution for this
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    It's not possible to enable that option without access to Web Host Manager, or without access to the feature manager if you are a reseller. I suggest further communication with your hosting provider, as they should be able to reset your root password or provide you with the steps required to do so.

    Thank you.
     
  8. ahmedbarbary

    ahmedbarbary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    jeddah-saudia arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please you know how to reset password of whm
    i cannot do any thing in my domain or change dns
    if possible can you send me steps
    [Removed Email]
     
    #8 ahmedbarbary, Dec 2, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 2, 2015
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You must obtain console access to the server if physical access is not possible, and you can then reset the root password with the following command:

    Code:
    passwd root
    Your hosting provider will need to help you facilitate this.

    Thank you.
     
  10. ahmedbarbary

    ahmedbarbary Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    jeddah-saudia arabia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for reply
    how to access console
    and this command i write only password root
    and what provider i ask him new hosting or old
    because my work stop and i need urgent solution
     
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'll need to speak with your Hosting Provider about this. There's no one on this forum that can hep you with your lost password.
     
Loading...

Share This Page