The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

advanced dns zone editor missing

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by Matija_avalon, Dec 12, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matija_avalon

    Matija_avalon Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, on two of my servers advanced zone editors are missing. in the feature manager they are enabled but i'm unable to see them in users cpanels. i tried upcp but no luck. any idea?


    thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Please ensure the feature list with the "Advanced DNS Zone Editor" option enabled is the same feature list assigned to the package used by the account. You can edit the package to determine which feature list is assigned to it via:

    "WHM >> Packages >> Edit a Package"

    Also, could you let us know the version of cPanel you are using? You can check that with the following command:

    Code:
    # cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    Thank you.
     
  3. Matija_avalon

    Matija_avalon Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello, all is set as it should be in packages/features.
    as for cpanel version:
    11.30.5.2
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I suggest opening a ticket with our support staff so we may investigate why this is happening:

    Submit A Ticket

    Please post the ticket number here so we may track the issue.

    Thank you.
     
  5. tc0

    tc0 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So what was the solution? I have the same problem. Tried making this account a reseller, but that didn't help either. Tried logging in as the reseller above this account and that didn't help.

    11.30.5.3
     
  6. ruzbehraja

    ruzbehraja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    At the bottom of the users cpanel there is a link: reveal all boxes

    You may need to select that (although I think this is a very silly suggestion and assume you have done that)
     
  7. ruzbehraja

    ruzbehraja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you see the other Icons and options under the Domain heading in CPanel?
     
  8. tc0

    tc0 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All the other normal options are there. Only Advanced DNS Editor seems to be missing. Resetting the Cpanel or un-hiding doesn't do anything either.
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Opening a support ticket would allow us to login and determine the exact cause of this:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we may track the issue for you.

    Thank you.
     
  10. furquan

    furquan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Has any one found a solution for this issue ?

    I am also not able to view " Advanced DNS editor" under x3 skin :(

    Any suggestion ?
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please submit a ticket and post your ticket number here so we can track the issue for you.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page