The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advert bar

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by patriotcow, Dec 9, 2004.

  1. patriotcow

    patriotcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi y'all

    I am looking for some sort of addon for WHM which adds a small bar to the top of every site that I host, sort of like what inet interactive has. Anyone know where I can get this?

    Thanks
    Stephen
     
  2. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    i would love to have this feature as well
     
  3. bazzi

    bazzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I only for a special packege...

    is it possible?
     
  4. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    i'll have a quick look at the apache site as that would probarly be where to find out the info to set it up
     
  5. picoyak

    picoyak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  6. patriotcow

    patriotcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The download on that sire won't work... :eek:
     
  7. picoyak

    picoyak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2004
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Blah! That sucks. Sorry I didn't realize :(
     
  8. patriotcow

    patriotcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  9. patriotcow

    patriotcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When somone has done it could you please post exact instructions as to what you did as I am struggling.

    Thanks
    Stephen :)
     
  10. TitaniumHosting

    TitaniumHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ireland
    Same here. I would love to know how to set this up properly as it is exactly what I was looking for.
     
  11. dezignguy

    dezignguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    the download there works for me... header.zip?

    Why can't you two set up the headers yourself using that tutorial and sample scripts? Instead of waiting for someone else to get around to it?
     
  12. TitaniumHosting

    TitaniumHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ireland
    Probably because we are careful and don't want to mess anything up. :)
     
  13. dezignguy

    dezignguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well, if you aren't confident about your ability to restore a backup httpd.conf, then get a test server to do dev stuff on.
     
  14. Etheral

    Etheral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hrmm i like this idea, im looking into mod_layout. So youll hear back from me if all goes well :)
     
  15. patriotcow

    patriotcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    God dezignguy your such a moody troll! :p
     
  16. dezignguy

    dezignguy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just don't see what's so difficult about:

    Code:
    cp /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf.backup
    #apache down because you screwed something up, so:

    Code:
    cp /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf.backup /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf
    restart apache and it works again.


    But I suppose if you don't feel you can handle that, then you really shouldn't be touching the httpd.conf in the first place, so I shouldn't be encouraging you.
     
  17. patriotcow

    patriotcow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Tried it and it never did anything :(
     
  18. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  19. sheeze

    sheeze Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone know how to do this on just one domain name only? For the whole domain!

    Thanks ;-)
     
  20. Cronikeys

    Cronikeys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am looking for something like this also.
     

Share This Page