The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice on slow loading site please

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hypman, May 3, 2011.

1. hypman

hypman Registered

Hi Guys

I am a noob so please bear with me if i sound silly! Recently i noticed that my site was getting slow at loading so i ve contacted my host and theri support said its due to the database, they told me to optimise the database tables which i have done- no difference. They have told me to delete unwanted queries form the database which i dont know how to do as im waiting for their reply.

So can anyone tell me if this is a problem they should sort? Ive not done anything to my site lately that should cause any issues as far as i know. I checked my site with ALERTRA.COM and it failed every IP test!

This is my only means of business so i need to get it working asap - please can anyone help : ( or give me a link to follow for advice-

thanks

Gaz

2. cPanelTristan

cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Gaz,

Can you provide a link to the site for us to view it and check the DNS entries?

At this point in time, we do not have sufficient information to know if whoever reviewed your site is correct or not for the reason behind why it is loading slowly.

As for whether this is something they should sort out, if the slowness is due to a script on the site or the database, this would typically be the issue for the site owner to resolve. Whether your host provides such support or not would be up to the hosting provider, and only they can answer the question if that is something that they are responsible for helping to investigate.

Thanks!

3. hypman

hypman Registered

Hi Tristan