The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

After updating no new domains can be created?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mousepotatoe, Oct 8, 2005.

  1. mousepotatoe

    mousepotatoe Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    After updating my server last night, also switching over to phpsuexec, everything seemed to have gone smoothly.

    Until i created a new account on the server that is.

    Now when i create a new account, i get the message listed below.

    I checked http.conf and it did not add the domain to the file, so I did manually, but it still doesnt come up. Also, I cannot recreate the domain because it already exists, but I cant delete it either because its not in the list. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Code:
       +===================================+
       | New Account Info                  |
       +===================================+
       | Domain: dummydomain.com
       | Ip: ##.##.###.### (n)
       | HasCgi: y
       | UserName: dummydom
       | PassWord: dummy
       | CpanelMod: x
       | HomeRoot: /home
       | Quota: unlimited Meg
       | NameServer1: dns1.nameserver.com
       | NameServer2: dns2.nameserver.com
       | NameServer3: 
       | NameServer4: 
       | Contact Email: 
       +===================================+
    Changing password for dummydom
    Password for dummydom has been changed
    Removing Shell Access (n)
    Changing shell for dummydom.
    Shell changed.
    Copying skel files from /root/cpanel3-skel/ to /home/dummydom/
    Using Quota v3 Support
    [an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive][an error occurred while processing this directive]Added Entries to httpd.conf
    Bind reconfiguring on server1 using rndc
    Added Named File
    No Server found  
    The server did create the public_html folder and I can ftp to it using the domain name. No website will come up though. nothing but the There is no website configured at this address message.
     
    #1 mousepotatoe, Oct 8, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2005
  2. redcable

    redcable Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    same problem here no solution as of yet
     
  3. Drew Nichols

    Drew Nichols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SC
    We're seeing the same thing as well!
     
  4. WebScHoLaR

    WebScHoLaR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Which cPanel build you are using?
     
  5. Drew Nichols

    Drew Nichols Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SC
    Doing this:

    /scripts/upcp
    ldconfig

    Fixed it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page