The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

after version 11 upgrade...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rush, Jun 25, 2007.

  1. rush

    rush Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi All,

    after the upgrade of version 11 the WHM is working great but in cpanel of the configured domain I obtain only a blank page:confused:

    Can you help me?

    Many thanks

    Matteo
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider



    You might have your ulimits set to low

    Try

    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel

    in a shell
     
  3. Big Gorilla

    Big Gorilla Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'd suggest trying to reset the theme used for that account within WHM to x3 and see if it works then.
     
  4. rush

    rush Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thank you all,

    here's the output of the command

    [~]# /usr/local/cpanel/cpanel
    Cache-Control: no-cache
    Pragma: no-cache
    <!-- cPanel [11.4.19-RELEASE_14379] () Copyright (c) 1997-2007 cPanel, Inc. Licensed on net51192.velcom.com -->


    I tried also putting X3 as default theme but nothing changes
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Whats is in the error_log ?

    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
     
  6. rush

    rush Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The rlimit 'RLIMIT_RSS' is set below the maximum sane threshold for cPanel to function. Currently it is set at [soft:73400320 hard:734
    00320]. Please increase it to at least 125829120 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/RlimitSanityCheck.pm line 42.
    (internal death while parsing ./frontend/x3/index.html) Mon Jun 25 12:45:36 2007 [28167] error: The rlimit 'RLIMIT_RSS' is set below th
    e maximum sane threshold for cPanel to function. Currently it is set at [soft:73400320 hard:73400320]. Please increase it to at least
    125829120 at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/RlimitSanityCheck.pm line 42.
    Cpanel::RlimitSanityCheck::run() called at cpanel.pl line 790
     
  7. rush

    rush Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  8. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    14745+ Will give you a better error in cpanel so this will be easier to see the problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page