Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

All accounts pointing to the same IP address?

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by Ali Kesht Kar, May 2, 2019.

  1. Ali Kesht Kar

    Ali Kesht Kar Registered

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Asia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    good day

    I installed whm & cpanel recently in my vps.
    when i maked first cpanel account, It had no problems, but when I created other accounts in whm, they all rooted the first account directory!

    that is, when i called an url of the file in second account directory, it did not read it, but if I called the address of one file in the first account directory with the domain of second account it would show it...

    Can anyone guide me to fix this problem?
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,248
    Likes Received:
    478
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Ali Kesht Kar

    I'm having a bit of trouble following what happened, can you possibly provide screenshots of what's occurring?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ali Kesht Kar

    Ali Kesht Kar Registered

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Asia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi, thats public_html files:

    first account ( firstDomin.com ):
    |_ test.php > hello world

    second account ( secondDomin.com ):
    |_ sea.php > i love sea

    When I open firstDomin.com/test.php, it works correctly and shows me "hello world", but when I open the secondDomin.com/sea.php, it shows me "404 not found"; instead, when I open the secondDomin.com/test.php, it shows me "hello world", While test.php does not exist in secondDomin.com directory.
     
    #3 Ali Kesht Kar, May 3, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: May 3, 2019
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,248
    Likes Received:
    478
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Ali Kesht Kar


    Can you tell me how you added the second domain? Was it added as an account or as an addon domain?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice