The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All Hosting Accounts Disappeared!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cyber404, Jan 18, 2010.

  1. cyber404

    cyber404 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I was moving to a new server today, and made full cpanel backups (About 10 Gigs Worth) And moved them to my new server's /home directory using wget. Then I begin restoring the accounts using /scripts/restorepkg , then all was going smooth for about 10 accounts then it gave me an 300 error messages .. "opening file.blahblahblah , cannot open : Disk quota exceeded" , , then I go to WHM > List Accounts, Nothing Was there!

    Several other errors occurred now:

    When I try to restore another package I get this error : Sorry, the copy failed. Unable to find the cpanel user file.

    When I go to server status I get :
    [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]file error - cache failed to write servicestatus.tmpl: No such file or directory

    When I go to apache config I get :

    [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]file error - cache failed to write displayapachesetup.tmpl: No such file or directory

    EXT......

    How do I solve this... User Accounts Still Are there, because I see them by going to the domain. But I cant add domains, or do certain functions! And no I didn't run out of space because I have a 80 gig vps, and only 10 is used!
     
    #1 cyber404, Jan 18, 2010
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  2. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try this
    /scripts/updateuserdomains
    then
    /scripts/fixeverything
    then
    /scripts/upcp --force
    then recompile apache again using
    /scripts/easyapache
    or WHM from EasyApache (Apache Update)
     
  3. cyber404

    cyber404 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did everything, but last step it gave me error "Error reading or writing pidfile: No such file or directory "

    Still same problem.
     
  4. cyber404

    cyber404 Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /scripts/easyapache
    Code:
    [COLOR="DarkGreen"]root@cyber [~]#[/COLOR] /scripts/easyapache
    print() on closed filehandle $__ANONIO__ at /var/cpanel/perl/easy/Cpanel/Easy/Utils/Print.pm line 60.
    warn [easyapache] Could not open file '/var/cpanel/easy/apache/state.yaml' for writing: Disk quota exceeded
    Error reading or writing pidfile: Disk quota exceeded
    
     
  5. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Received and replied, Check your PM.
     
  6. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Is the new server you are moving accounts is a VPS OR a Dedicated server?
     
  7. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    As said on his first post it's VPS.

     
  8. ModServ

    ModServ Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Egypt
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm totally sure it's a space problem. But I think that it better to have a close look into it. If you need help you can add my MSN or PM me, But first give us the output of:
    df -h
    and
    du -sh /
     
  9. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    Right, if it's a VPS, it has nothing to do with the disk space. This is the reason I asked for the confirmation whether it's a VPS or a Dedicated.

    The problem is with the inodes. Only your host can increase the inodes for your VPS and they don't charge usually. Once the increase, you will be able to restore your accounts. Make sure they increase to a larger number.
     
Loading...

Share This Page