The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

all new addon domains show apache page

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by camposomar, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. camposomar

    camposomar Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Guadalajara
    hello all,

    is wierd, all new addon domais show apache page, but DNS is created fine, the subfolders created fine... :confused:
     
  2. camposomar

    camposomar Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Guadalajara
    already run:

    /scripts/rebuilddnsconfig
    /scripts/rebuildnamedconf

    and have cpanel cPanel 11.25.0-S44718
     
  3. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please check the following

    Do the new addon domains resolve to the correct IP address on the server?

    Have you tried rebuilding the Apache configuration and restarting Apache? Try the following:

    Code:
    # cd /usr/local/apache/conf
    # cp httpd.conf httpd.conf.bak
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpd
    # /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl --configtest
    # /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    Lastly, make sure that no Apache RPM packages are installed. The following command should return no output:

    Code:
    # rpm -qa|grep -i httpd
     
  4. camposomar

    camposomar Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Guadalajara
    Code:
    # cd /usr/local/apache/conf
    # cp httpd.conf httpd.conf.bak
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpd
    # /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl --configtest
    # /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    that works, now load all fine.., what do this line in apache?:

    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl --configtest :)

    ty
     
  5. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,842
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Checks the Apache configuration

    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl --configtest does a syntax check of the Apache configuration file. This is described in the Apache documentation:

    apachectl - Apache HTTP Server Control Interface - Apache HTTP Server

    It is a good idea, when you make a change to the httpd.conf file or generate a new one, to check its syntax before restarting Apache. If there is any invalid content in httpd.conf or its includes, Apache will not restart and your sites will be down. The configtest argument passed to apachectl is an easy way to avoid downtime.
     
    Infopro likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page