Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

All php files redirect to domain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by adam987123, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. adam987123

    adam987123 Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello

    I have a serious problem with my server and I cannot work out what the cause is.

    I made some changes to my my.cnf and the restarted MySQL. After that all of my php files redirect to the domain. I have undone my changes and restarted the server and still have the problem.

    I have tried deleting all files from my public_html and tested with a blank php file and this just redirects to the root. If I have index as a php file it give me a redirect loop.

    All other files work (such as if it just change the extension of the index.php to index.html)

    I also made changes to tweak settings but have reverted all of them back to default.

    I cannot work out what is going on. Has anyone else had this problem?

    Any advice will be much appreciated.

    Thank you in advance
    Adam
     
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Having a hard time understanding exactly what you mean. When you say the blank php file redirected to the root, what was it displaying? Do you have a .htaccess file somewhere, even in the home directory before public_html
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. adam987123

    adam987123 Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have managed to fix this. It was a small setting I missed in cpanel. Sorry.


    Thanks for your help.
     
  4. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You might as well share what you did to fix it, just in case someone else happens to come by this :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    I am happy to see you were able to address the issue. Would you mind sharing the solution?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice