The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All The bug/errors from cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Danny_T, Aug 7, 2006.

1. Danny_T

Danny_T Well-Known Member

Just wonder....

Many errors / bugs withy cPanel comes from cPanel updates self. Are those not tested well on several systems?
    If i look on the forums,most sollutions are coming from cPanel users.

As a system operator, i look at logfiles etc. I see that upcp has errors. Just one day on another day. Why is that happen all the time? Must i realy log in to the cPanel forums everyday to find a sollution from a other user that found one?

I look forward to a cPanel system that at least running 6 months without all those errors.
    Just to feel secure. I have much better things todo then fixing and looking for all those cPanel errors.

Just a question...maybe not gona use it but you never know :P -> Is there a cPanel-->DirectAdmin migrationtool? (whithout loosing anything and doing much by hand).

Danny.

2. cPanelNick

cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Running EDGE ?

3. Danny_T

Danny_T Well-Known Member

Current tree (118)

4. rikgarner

rikgarner Well-Known Member

Danny - The problem here is the sheer diversity. Cpanel bend over backwards to make their software compatible with as many distro's as possible, but its naturally not possible to test every single scenario possible with every single distro.