The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All the websites are not working

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by murugan, Aug 3, 2004.

  1. murugan

    murugan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all,

    Today i updated apache build and the whm/cpanel to latest release tree.

    After few mins i found that none of the sites are working. What ever the website we try to visit it showing the default one (visit www.kollywoodcinema.com, www.sowkartextiles.com )

    Then i logged in using Putty and found all the contents are there in the HDD safely on their accounts, but the site is not working.

    Anyone Please help to sort out this .
     
  2. dandanfireman

    dandanfireman Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 31, 2002
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sounds like maybe your httpd.conf file got fried. You might check it and see if all the virtual host sections for your accounts are there.
     
  3. murugan

    murugan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Can u give me step by step instructions how to debug this issue.

    Expecintg your support.
     
  4. OCX

    OCX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    login to WHM

    click on "Configuration file rollback"

    Click on /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf button

    then roll back to the last good conf..just click the rollback once
    then scroll down and see if the domains are listing in there.

    if not..roll back again..till you see it..



    then restart apache..
    and you SHOULD be back up and running)
     
  5. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What happens when you do
    apache stop
    apache start

    What error messages do you get?
     
  6. murugan

    murugan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Apache restart fails....


    When i tried to restart Apache from WHM its saying restart httpd failed. Contact admin.


    How to solve this.
     
  7. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Connect to SSH, type
    apache stop

    then type:
    apache start

    What does is say? If it continues giving an error, try running /scripts/easyapache again, and choose option 1.
     
  8. murugan

    murugan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Images, flash files, css are ,missing...

    Now the sites are coming, but the images, flash files, css, etc., are not coming.

    visit www.simcogold.com, www.desmin.net which will give an idea about the problem.


    thanks.
     
  9. compunet2

    compunet2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Option 1 is the basic apache install (no php, cgi, etc.). At least now we know your httpd.conf is ok. Try one of the more advanced options that installs php, cgi, etc. Everything except for the expert config should be pretty safe to use. If you use the expert config, just be aware that some of the options listed dont play well together, so selecting the wrong combination will break everything again.
     
Loading...

Share This Page