The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Alternative to eaccelerator

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MMarko, Nov 18, 2008.

  1. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does anybody know good alternative for eaccelerator?

    It seems that eaccelerator is causing apache seg faults in combination with Zend Optimizer.
     
  2. chopperb

    chopperb Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  3. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks, it sounds promising.

    Eaccelerator has hard time with Zend Optimizer...
     
  4. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was unable to make xcache work in Apache 2.2.11 + PHP 5.2.8 + Zend Optimizer v3.3.3 + ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32 configuration.

    Eaccelerator 0.9.5.3 works but it generates Apache segfaults with scripts like Wordpress MU...


    Any idea / suggestion for PHP caching module other than eaccelerator and xcache that works in configuration mentioned above?
     
  5. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have xcache working with Apache 2.2.11 + PHP 5.2.8 + Zend Optimizer v3.3.3 + ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.32 . What doesn't work for you?
     
  6. Voltar

    Voltar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bakersfield, California
    I have XCache working fine with cPanel (same setup, although I use FastCGI). Did you install it as an extension or a zend extension? It should work if you have it installed as a zend extension like so...

    Code:
    zend_extension="/usr/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613/xcache.so"
    
    Your extension directory may be different.
     
  7. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it does but as I said there are a lot of segfault errors with WPMU and some other scripts
     
  8. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Tried this and didn't manage to run it in mentioned configuration. Path was fine.
     
  9. Voltar

    Voltar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bakersfield, California
    What version of Zend Optimizer do you have installed? Also, was the xcache extension the first one loaded?
     
  10. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Zend Optimizer v3.3.3 (which is also a must because of some script requirements)
     
  11. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, it was first extension on ext. list.
     
Loading...

Share This Page