Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

AMD64 / CentOS PHP Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Stevez, May 19, 2005.

  1. Stevez

    Stevez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Hi,

    I am trying to setup cpanel with AMD64 cpu and CentOS 4.0 64bit o/s.

    Everything seems to be fine except php didnt setup.

    I ran easyapache with verbose enabled, here is the output http://66.90.65.210/cpbuild.txt

    There is two errors

    ==================================================
    *** Warning: linker path does not have real file for library -lstdc++.
    *** I have the capability to make that library automatically link in when
    *** you link to this library. But I can only do this if you have a
    *** shared version of the library, which you do not appear to have
    *** because I did check the linker path looking for a file starting
    *** with libstdc++ but no candidates were found. (...for file magic test)

    *** Warning: libtool could not satisfy all declared inter-library
    *** dependencies of module libphp4. Therefore, libtool will create
    *** a static module, that should work as long as the dlopening
    *** application is linked with the -dlopen flag.
    ===================================================
    Installing PHP SAPI module: apache
    [activating module `php4' in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf]
    cp libs/libphp4.so /usr/local/apache/libexec/libphp4.so
    cp: cannot stat `libs/libphp4.so': No such file or directory
    apxs:Break: Command failed with rc=1
    make: *** [install-sapi] Error 1
    /etc/rc.d/init.d/httpd start: httpd started
    ===================================================



    Now ive been searching EVERYWHERE the past few days trying to work out what this is, alot of people are telling me its a bug with php and 64bit.

    Ive created a cpanel ticket but the guy who is handling it dosent seem to know what hes talking about.. first he said to make sure gcc supports -R then he said thats the lib is in /usr/lib... which its not..


    Can anyone please shead some light onto my issues.

    thanks
    Steve
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    there is a backup of yum.conf at /etc named something like.. default or centos.. etc.. move it to yum.conf

    then do a /scripts/upcp

    then try /scripts/easyapache

    it must work.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Stevez

    Stevez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156

    Nup, no backup.

    How will this fix it?
     
  4. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    coz you dont seem to have a proper library installed to have C-panel run... and since this is a CentOs issue, from my experience this is due to the improper yum.conf, so that when C-panel updates, it is not able to find the repositories of CentOS properly and hence the error.

    this is just a try worth it. the rest is upto you. btw.. i will try finding the yum that works for me. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Stevez

    Stevez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Yum works fine.

    this is not a cpanel issue nor a centos issue, its a php issue but the looks of it.

    I finally got it compiled (manually) i had to hack the crap out of the configure file and the makefile to include lib64 and some other things.
     
  6. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cool :) glad you got it fixed.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice