The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

an error occurred while processing this directive

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PersianStar, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,
    I am receiving this error on EVERY cpanel user accounts :confused:
    I have read the other topic about this issue but non of the solutions worked for me
    I also updated my cPanel to the latest,
    here is the log file ( /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log ) :

    Code:
    Cpanel::AdminBin::adminfetch(apache) set error in context StatsBar
    (internal warning while parsing /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html) Wed Oct 14 06:49:56 2009 [12733] warn: isdedicatedi$
            Cpanel::DIp::isdedicatedip(undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 289
            Cpanel::ExpVar::expvar('$hasdedicatedip') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 230
            Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'hostingpackage|shorthostname|cpanelversion|cpanelrevision|theme|.$
            eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%CFG)];' called at cpanel.pl line 5011
            main::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0xa25788c)', 'HASH(0x91de00c)') called at cpanel.pl line 1484
            main::cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat([tr class="row-%"][td width="40\{percent}" a...') called at cpanel.pl line 4808
            main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4691
            main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x99f4b50)') called at cpanel.pl line 4643
            main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x95c985c)') called at cpanel.pl line 2878
            main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line$
            Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 7) line 1
            eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1660
            main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4808
            main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4691
            main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x9196a80)') called at cpanel.pl line 4643
            main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x95888f8)') called at cpanel.pl line 1318
            Carp::cluck('isdedicatedip() requires one argument (this probably means a dom...') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DIp.pm line 45
            Cpanel::DIp::isdedicatedip(undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 289
            Cpanel::ExpVar::expvar('$hasdedicatedip') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 230
            Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'hostingpackage|shorthostname|cpanelversion|cpanelrevision|theme|.$
            eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%CFG)];' called at cpanel.pl line 5011
            main::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0xa25788c)', 'HASH(0x91de00c)') called at cpanel.pl line 1484
            main::cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat([tr class="row-%"][td width="40\{percent}" a...') called at cpanel.pl line 4808
            main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4691
            main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x99f4b50)') called at cpanel.pl line 4643
            main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x95c985c)') called at cpanel.pl line 2878
    main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line$
            Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 7) line 1
            eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1660
            main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4808
            main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4691
            main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x9196a80)') called at cpanel.pl line 4643
            main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x95888f8)') called at cpanel.pl line 1318
    and when i click on the error, it shows this :
    Code:
    Unable to understand response from admin bin: apache sent: LISTMULTIPARKED 0 received:[]: Illegal seek at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/AdminBin.pm line 171.
    	Cpanel::AdminBin::adminfetch('apache', '/usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf', 'LISTMULTIPARKED', 'storable', 0) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DomainLookup.pm line 45
    	Cpanel::DomainLookup::getmultiparked() called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Park.pm line 116
    	Cpanel::Park::_countaddons() called at (eval 96) line 1
    	eval '$rSTATS->{$key}{$item} = Cpanel::Park::_countaddons();' called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 241
    	Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('infinitylang', 'true', 'rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'emailac_counts|subdomains|parkeddomains|addondomains|ftpaccounts...') called at (eval 90) line 1
    	eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%CFG)];' called at cpanel.pl line 5011
    	main::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0xadaf260)', 'HASH(0x91de00c)') called at cpanel.pl line 1484
    	main::cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat([tr class="row-%"][td width="40\{percent}"][...') called at cpanel.pl line 4808
    	main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4691
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0xa54ab50)') called at cpanel.pl line 4643
    	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xa11f85c)') called at cpanel.pl line 2878
    	main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 95
    	Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 7) line 1
    	eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1660
    	main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4808
    	main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4691
    	main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x9196a80)') called at cpanel.pl line 4643
    	main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0xa0de8f8)') called at cpanel.pl line 1318
    
    many thanks
     
  2. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I noticed this now, in users cPanel, Shared Ip Address : is empty !!!
     
  3. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It looks like you may have a corrupt (or missing) httpd.conf

    Please try

    Code:
    /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    
    or open a support ticket at

    https://tickets.cpanel.net/staff/
     
  4. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks Nick, but it did not help ...
    any other solution Nick ?
    I want to fix this by myself.

    Thanks
     
  5. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hellllooo !?
    anyone can help me there ?
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend letting our technical analysts login to your server to determine the cause of this issue so corrective action can be taken.
     
  7. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I know I can submit a ticket, but for some reasons I want to do this by myself and this is why I started a topic...
    But yeah of course I could give it to technical support team.
    I am not in a good situation and unfortunately I can't do that

    So I really appreciate if someone from technical team can help me HERE.

    thanks
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    Is this account using an edited theme? Nick knows what he's looking at, I'm just guessing, as I see all those lines mentioning the theme and branding, makes me wonder if the theme's been edited.

    Any idea what brought this on?
     
  9. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You aren't in a good situation and can't do that? If you have a valid license I don't see how there could be a problem.

    Asking people to attempt to figure it out without opening a ticket is unrealistic, when you have a Cpanel support person willing to look into a ticket if you were to open one.

    Mike
     
  10. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no edited theme, it just happened suddenly after creating a new account.

    I DO have a cPanel/WHM license, as you know cPanel has not any NULL version since almost all files are including from cPanel servers ...
    my problem is something else ... :(

    by the way, I want to solve this problem by myself
    I will really appreciate if anyone can help me with this

    thanks
     
  11. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    If I were in the same situation I would use "strace" via root SSH access to investigate further; for example, you would use strace to output extremely verbose process activity to a log for further inspection. If you're familiar with using strace you'll want to attach to the "cpsrvd" process by specifying the process ID (PID) and have strace output to a log file so the data can be reviewed for signs of the problem.
    Here is a command to view the manual "man" page for strace:
    Code:
    # man strace
    If you submit a ticket we can at least investigate for you and let you know exactly what we find as the source to the problem and also what possible corrective measures are available; if you permit we can also perform the corrections and detail the steps involved. (Please PM me your ticket number if submitting a ticket.)
     
  12. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is this server perhaps NATted ?
     
  13. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no, i don't have any NAT rules on this server,as i said everything was just fine and working
    after creating a new account this happened
    let me say this, it may helps :
    I have lost my previous server data with my previous VPS provider, they have restored the data with HDD Recovery.
    after recovery I zipped the public_html of this user and transfer that to my new server.
    after this, i got many " Exim faild on * User " mails from my server but i fixed that issue.
    but this error is still on every user cPanel interface in the left part, you can see the image below :

    [​IMG]

    as I said I have cPanel license and everything is OK with the server, but i respectfully prefer to do not give access to anybody on this special case.

    Best Regards
     
    #13 PersianStar, Oct 16, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2009
  14. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone can help me with this !?
     
  15. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I think that's your problem. What's inside the public_html has nothing to do with the left menu in your cPanel, it's whats outside the public_html in root of the account that you need but the system can't find, hence the errors. You've restored the account incorrectly, if I was to guess.
     
  16. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can't see any wrong steps on recovery !
    I just "zip -r BCK.zip *" in public_html of the previous server and then unzipped the data in public_html of the new server !

    I have completely terminated the account for solving this, but it did not work.
    i think this caused from something else ...
    i can put my any log file here or paste any commands results here
    if you even just guess what is the problem here, please share your idea, it can helps.
    many thanks
     
  17. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sure, ideas I've got. Worth anything is another story. ;)

    If you create a new account correctly from WHM giving it one of your packages, does the left menu work ok for it in cPanel?

    You cannot restore an account using only the backup from your public_html. You need a full account backup which contains the system files cPanel looks at that are located outside the public_html.


    What data did they restore? Are your account backups that the cPanel system created in that data anywhere? If yes, you might be in luck.
     
  18. PersianStar

    PersianStar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    no no no
    i just zipped the files IN public_html and the unzipped them in public_html of new server ...

    it's not relevant ! i did not use cPanel restore service...
    you know what i mean ?

    thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page