The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Analogue temp folder

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by izvoare, Feb 21, 2006.

  1. izvoare

    izvoare Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Analogue temp folder - SOLVED

    Is there any way of deleting monthly logs in the temp/analogue/cache folder? It is currently taking up a fifth of my hard disk space. Many thanks.
     
    #1 izvoare, Feb 21, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2006
  2. rustelekom

    rustelekom Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    moscow
    you may use command like:

    rm -f /home/*/tmp/analogue/cache

    and run it by cron ones per month.
     
  3. izvoare

    izvoare Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Many thanks for your swift reply, cron job is in place and ready for monthly action.
     
  4. rustelekom

    rustelekom Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    moscow
    no problem, but will be better if you not just delete this files but just emptyed it by command like echo > /pathto/cache file. but this will require from you more complex script, something like first find all cache files in users folders, then create list of path and files and then add command echo > to each strings in created list.
    most likely this will require from you creating shell scipt.
     
  5. izvoare

    izvoare Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    OK, I have no idea how to do this. I guess there is no way of disabling the use of analogue stats, therefore meaning I do not have to do this every so often?
     
  6. TitaniumHosting

    TitaniumHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ireland
    You can disable the use of Analogue Stats in WHM under Tweek Settings >> Stats Programs
     
  7. izvoare

    izvoare Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    I'm looking in my list of options in cPanel, as provided by my web provider, and cannot see anything resembling WHM or Tweek settings. Apologies for being vague.
     
  8. rustelekom

    rustelekom Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    moscow
    Are you reseller ? In this case you only may ask your host for disableing this. Also, on newest Cpanel installtion your host may enable statistics software selection. If your host woudn't like disable Analogue, ask him for enabling above feature.
     
  9. TitaniumHosting

    TitaniumHosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ireland
    If you are a reseller you will not have these options.
     
  10. izvoare

    izvoare Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    London, UK
    Just been on to my webhost and solved the problem. Many thanks for all your help :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page