The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

analyzers, webalizer and analog NOT UPDATING

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by akaize, Jun 4, 2002.

  1. akaize

    akaize Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have few accounts with a host who useses Cpanel 4.8

    Recently I noticed that none of my analyzers, webalizer and analog are updated, the last update for some accounts were only on 22.5.2002
     
  2. mina

    mina Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We have same problem.
    Trying to figure it out....
    But no luck.
     
  3. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This has been an issue for us since mid-week. Have either of you filed a bug report on it (or anyone else)? I'd check, but once again I can't load bugzilla. I'd think it was a conspiracy by Nick, but I did get in the other day. :)
     
  4. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Bug filed. 628.
     
  5. wozza

    wozza Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2002
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    stats not updating serverwide

    Has this been resloved ?
    I have the same problem...
     
  6. koko

    koko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I solve this problem just adding a daily.cron job. The file that updates the logs for webalizer and analog is /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd.

    Just add a file calling cpanellogd into cron.daily directory and that´s all.
     
  7. itf

    itf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try this via SSH connection to your server:

    /scripts/fixwebalizer
     
  8. Hoster2k

    Hoster2k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    I have a similar problem..

    Ever since a few weeks ago the only way cpanellogd runs is if I run it manually...

    I'm also not sure if it is rotating the logs properly (raw logs)

    The problem seemed to happen when sub domain stats started to be processed - the load goes high. Set extracpus to 2 so it thinks it has 4 cpus (has two already) - seems to do the trick but it doesnt want to run the webalizer stats on its own without me telling it to.

    I opened a bugzilla the other week - didn't get a reply to it wheras I have with my others. Been told this problem is affecting about 5% of users.
     
  9. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I am having the same problems. Not automatic updates to stats since June 12.

    I can run cpanellogd manually and that updates webalizer stats, but is there a way to update Awstats manually?
     
  10. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    Looks like mine stopped on the 14th of June. :-(
     
  11. Marty

    Marty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2001
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    After review, running cpanellogd did update my Awstats. So a temp fix is to setup a cron to run cpanellogd on a nightly basis.
     
  12. tabernack

    tabernack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:4356d14f75][i:4356d14f75]Originally posted by Hoster2k[/i:4356d14f75]

    I have a similar problem..

    Ever since a few weeks ago the only way cpanellogd runs is if I run it manually...

    I'm also not sure if it is rotating the logs properly (raw logs)
    [/quote:4356d14f75]

    Does cpanel actually rotate logs? This is news to me. This has been our biggest problem because we had to install a log rotation script to rotate the logs weekly. However when this happens if the stats haven't updated in a few hours (sometimes as far back as 36 hours) you lose those domlog entries the next time the stats update.

    I'll try running cpanellogd everynight to see if that helps :)

    I really wish cpanel would implement a reliable stats and log rotation system :)
     
  13. LinuxFreaky

    LinuxFreaky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    So is this bug fixed with the latest Cpanel? I'm on Cpanel 4.8.0-60. Or do I still have to manually run it each night?
     
  14. Craig

    Craig Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2001
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I think the problem is with the logrunner and not it actually running.. ?
    As - when we have been running it, its been hanging..

    Craig
     
  15. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:651db9b775][i:651db9b775]Originally posted by koko[/i:651db9b775]

    I solve this problem just adding a daily.cron job. The file that updates the logs for webalizer and analog is /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd.

    Just add a file calling cpanellogd into cron.daily directory and that´s all.[/quote:651db9b775]

    This fixed the problem for us as well. Simply create a file named &cpanellogd& in your /etc/cron.daily directory and in it put:

    [b:651db9b775]#!/bin/sh

    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd[/b:651db9b775]

    Then save it and chmod 755 the file.
     
  16. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Double post.. *deleted*
     
  17. vapetrov

    vapetrov Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am also have problems with stats.
    My CPU have high load now. But I want to have webalizer stats in any way.

    Can anybody tell me how to run
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd
    when CPU have high load?
     
Loading...

Share This Page