The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another EA3 Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Morley, Feb 16, 2008.

  1. Morley

    Morley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    So I just upgraded Apache with EA3 and the first issue I am trying to fix is that only ONE of my domains is NOT resolving to the correct doc root. It's referring to the machine name doc root.

    This was a Virtual domain on its own IP address because I have SSL also. :443 is fine but :80 doesn't resolve. Do I add the whole thing at: /usr/local/apache/conf/userdata/std/2/username/domain.com or somewhere else? I've searched everywhere but have not found any help.

    Any help appreciated.
     
  2. Morley

    Morley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Update:

    My original http.conf looked like this for the domain in question:

    NameVirtualHost xx.xx.xxx.244:80

    <VirtualHost xx.xx.xxx.244>
    ServerAlias mydomain.com

    The new http.conf looks like this:

    <VirtualHost xx.xx.xxx.242:80> <--- NOTE THE DIFFERENT IP

    Also there's no NameVirtualHost xx.xx.xxx.244:80 only :443

    How do I fix this? Any help?
     
  3. Morley

    Morley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well I'll carry this on by myself.

    Even though it warns you NOT to edit the file I did and changed things to the way that should be, then ran:
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/apache_conf_distiller --update then
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/build_apache_conf

    That fixed that but I hope it doesn't get overwritten again. The question is why did EA3 change the IP address on that domain?

    Also when I run /scripts/restartsrv_httpd I see this error/warning:
    [warn] NameVirtualHost *:80 has no VirtualHosts

    I just cannot get my head around these include files and I think that specific examples would help.
     
  4. Morley

    Morley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Now, I'm struggling with a PHP issue. I'm seeing errors like this:

    Code:
    Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: open(/tmp/sess_8f79cbbd1cf99ce9e2f4f5d8054ea607, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) 
    
    Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /index.php:2) 
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /path
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /path
    This is really throwing me off and it all started after the rebuild from:
    Apache version 1.3.39 (Unix)
    PHP version 4.4.7
    MySQL version 4.1.22-standard

    to:
    Apache version 2.2.8 (Unix)
    PHP version 5.2.5
    MySQL version 5.0.45-community


    Anyone?
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  6. Morley

    Morley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've since figured most of it out and do not see the need to submit a ticket, but thanks anyway.

    However, I would like to know this:

    I forgot to add GD support when I ran EA3 and I want to know if there's a way to add GD support without having to run EA3 again? I'm worried that if I run it again, I will end up tweaking everything again.

    And, I keep receiving this error sprinkled around the doc_roots:
    Code:
    [18-Feb-2008 13:59:05] PHP Warning:  PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/etc/ixed/ixed.4.4.lin' - /etc/ixed/ixed.4.4.lin: undefined symbol: empty_string in Unknown on line 0
    And, I'm using suPHP. How does this interact with php open_basedir? I've tried to add access to a directory not in a user's homedir but I get an error. I was able to do this before. I see directives in the httpd.conf but nothing I do has an effect. Is it because of su_PHP?

    Any help appreciated.
     
    #6 Morley, Feb 18, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2008
  7. Morley

    Morley Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2007
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    FIXED. I found the answer to this here.
     
Loading...

Share This Page