Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Another newbie Q

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PULSE, Feb 17, 2004.

  1. PULSE

    PULSE Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi:

    All of my servers before this one have been PLESK servers. PLESK has a default SSL cert that can be used by placing files into the 'httpsdocs' directory.

    Does cPanel have a similar feature? I've looked around, but I can't find it.

    Thanks!
     
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You can build a self signed cert for the same. Though it should be there on your box. Did you try https://ip:2087 and check ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PULSE

    PULSE Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hey:

    I see the SSL area in WHM, but I don't know how to give domain or user an SSL directory.
     
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Are you talking about the cpanel/whm ssl or ssl for a domain/user ? If its the later, then either you buy a ssl cert from some CA, or generate a self signed certificate for the domain and use it for the domain.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i don't think you can generate a self signed cert for a domain from inside whm. you need to do it from ssh.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice