The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Another year old bug!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MattF, Sep 27, 2003.

  1. MattF

    MattF Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel does not transfer Add-on domains, the subdomains are setup but the serveralias for the add-on domains are not added and the dns records are not changed. I've complained about this before but it is still not fixed!!!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Do you have a ticket number open on this?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. MattF

    MattF Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I can't remember if a bug ticket was opened last time but there was a forum thread and an e-mail sent in, there's a bug ticket open now [cPanel ID# 24697].

    To replicate.

    Create an account, then create 2 add-on domains, transfer the account to another server and you'll see that no serveralias directive is added to the subdomain virtualhost containter and the DNS record is not changed.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. goodmove

    goodmove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2003
    Messages:
    624
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The addon domain also doesn't get added to /etc/localdomains after transfer.
     
  5. Jemshi

    Jemshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    moving an account to another server wont update the fields in /var/cpanel/users/username for that account. The IP and all will be still the old.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The IP field is no longer used by cPanel. On every server move I have done all of the information in /var/cpanel/users gets updated except for the addition of the addon domain name.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. jrf

    jrf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yep, this is one of the worst bugs on CPanel, caused me 3 days of lost work a few weeks ago. I hope they get this fixed soon and it is a real pain.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. web12

    web12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Sorry to wake up a semi-old thread, but does anyone know if this will ever be fixed?

    I noticed that there had been some bits and bobs in the change logs about addon-domain transfers, but I have just tried this out between 2 servers in a master/slave setup and it still didnt work... both servers on 8.5.3 Stable.

    tia

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page