The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

any accounts not loading by http (80 port) on one ip x.x.x.212

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Toronton2, Feb 8, 2012.

  1. Toronton2

    Toronton2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    After last update yesterday any accounts not loading by http (80 port) on one ip x.x.x.212 from six other ip. If change account IP to another all working. Before the system worked for a long time on this IP. I check all option DNS, Apache settings and other all ok. Now cpanel WHM 11.31.4 (build 4).

    How to eliminate the cause?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    It sounds like that IP address may not be properly bound to the server. Is it responding for any other services, or is it not accessible at all?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Toronton2

    Toronton2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    all other services (ftps, mail) working well.
     
  4. Toronton2

    Toronton2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how analyze, what blocking apache for this IP?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Check to ensure the IP address is not configured as a reserved IP for Apache via:

    "WHM >> Service Configuration >> Apache Configuration >> Reserved IPs Editor"

    If it's not, then you may want to try rebuilding the Apache configuration file via:

    Code:
    # /scripts/rebuildhttpdconf
    If that does not help, I suggest opening a support ticket so we can check further:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can track the issue.

    Thank you.
     
  6. Toronton2

    Toronton2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    All ip not reserved. I update to EDGE, rebuildhttpdconf, and reinstall apache via easyapache.

    cPanel tickets ID# 2270933
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,762
    Likes Received:
    662
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page