The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any one Can Help me !!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Deaa, Aug 5, 2004.

  1. Deaa

    Deaa Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hello all
    please me new user :)
    then please if any one can help to istall Cp from 1st in my server ...
    i got live demo 15 trial from Cpanel to test it .

    any one have idea how i can install Cpanel in my Server .... please help me then i will be Thanks full for him/her :)

    Deaa
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Firstly, make sure that you want to install it. Once installed it is impractical to uninstall, you would have to do a server OS reinstall. That said, there are instructions here:

    http://www.cpanel.net/install.html
     
  3. Deaa

    Deaa Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Creating directory installd
    Verifying archive integrity... All good.
    Uncompressing cplyr1-cPanel.........................................................................................................................................................................
    You must update your /etc/yum.conf with a fedora mirror
    You can find a list of mirrors here: http://fedora.redhat.com/download/mirrors.html



    -----
    thanks chirpy
    but
    what this hell ?
    :(
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You need to do exactly what it says.
     
  5. Deaa

    Deaa Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    chirpy
    thanks for u reply
    i visit u r site then i found great service , i buy it (email based)
    how i can contact u


    about the hell msg of fedora update , i don't have any idea of this :(
    can u tell me how i can do this ?

    thanks
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    You can reach me from the details on the Contact page on the site ;)

    The message about fedora appears because the default ones do not work.

    For example, in the UK I've set a Fedora server that I have to the following in /etc/yum.conf:

    Code:
    [main]
    exclude=httpd* perl* mysql* php* mod_ssl* imap*
    cachedir=/var/cache/yum
    debuglevel=2
    logfile=/var/log/yum.log
    pkgpolicy=newest
    distroverpkg=fedora-release
    tolerant=1
    exactarch=1
    
    [base]
    name=Fedora Core $releasever - $basearch - Base
    baseurl=http://zeniiia.linux.org.uk/pub/distributions/fedora/linux/core/1/i386/os/
    
    [updates-released]
    name=Fedora Core $releasever - $basearch - Released Updates
    baseurl=http://zeniiia.linux.org.uk/pub/distributions/fedora/linux/core/updates/1/i386/
    
    This may work for you, or you might want to choose a mirror closer to you from the list mentioned.
     
  7. promak

    promak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2001
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you use fedora 2 , remember to upgrade kernel to new version , due to there have some problem with quota.

    will lock up your system after you go to setup http://server:2086 first time(when step 2 or step 3 enable quota.)
     
  8. anzix

    anzix Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've changed mine and it still says update the yum.conf

    :: Update :: Fixed it :)
     
    #8 anzix, Aug 5, 2004
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page