Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

any server reboot causes whm/cpanel to not be accessible

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dmacleo, Jun 19, 2012.

  1. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    while all sites and stuff will work fine anytime the vps is rebooted I have to run /scripts/upcp --force to be able to access whm/cpanel.
    not sure when or why this started, I am on 11.32.3.21

    LicensePal has looked into it and they cannot see anything wrong either.
    they think I may need to file bug report or support ticket through you guys but before I do that I wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts.
    thanks.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What do you mean exactly by "not be accessible " can you explain a bit more?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    unable to open the whm/cpanel pages.
    ssh, ftp, and actual websites are fine.

    Unable to connect
    Firefox can't establish a connection to the server
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to have LicensePal open a ticket for you on this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yeah I am going to, just need to give them the ticket id when I do, but wanted to run it by people here just in case someone had seen this before.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice