The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

any server reboot causes whm/cpanel to not be accessible

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dmacleo, Jun 19, 2012.

  1. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    while all sites and stuff will work fine anytime the vps is rebooted I have to run /scripts/upcp --force to be able to access whm/cpanel.
    not sure when or why this started, I am on 11.32.3.21

    LicensePal has looked into it and they cannot see anything wrong either.
    they think I may need to file bug report or support ticket through you guys but before I do that I wanted to see if anyone had any thoughts.
    thanks.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,463
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What do you mean exactly by "not be accessible " can you explain a bit more?
     
  3. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    unable to open the whm/cpanel pages.
    ssh, ftp, and actual websites are fine.

    Unable to connect
    Firefox can't establish a connection to the server
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,463
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to have LicensePal open a ticket for you on this.
     
  5. dmacleo

    dmacleo Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    yeah I am going to, just need to give them the ticket id when I do, but wanted to run it by people here just in case someone had seen this before.
     
Loading...

Share This Page