The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any updates on modify acct hook?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Svintoo, Jan 19, 2011.

  1. Svintoo

    Svintoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    A while back a request for a modify account hook was made.
    cPanelMatt added it personally.
    This was in November 2009.

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f42/modify-account-hook-138409.html
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f42/modify-acct-hook-146513.html

    Is there any updates on this?

    I have a database that is kept up-to-date with information about all our cPanel server accounts through hooks and the only thing I'm missing is to create a hook when an account gets it's main domain changed.

    **edit** Now that I'm researching this I also discovered there doesn't seem to be any way to modify an account from command line.
    Create and delete account has their own scripts (/scripts/createacct and /scripts/killacct) but I can't see any for modify account. I even looked in /usr/local/cpanel/bin but no luck.
    Is this also missing?
     
    #1 Svintoo, Jan 19, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2011
  2. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    the modifyacct hook is not in the product yet. What are you looking to change in specific?
     
  3. Svintoo

    Svintoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I need to run a script when an account gets modified so I can update my central database with the changes.

    These are the modifications I'm interested in:
    - Change of main domain.
    - Change of package (upgrade/downgrade).
    - Change of ip.

    In worst case I don't even need to know what has changed, just which account has changed.
    I can then get all information through the xml-api.
     
  4. bmett

    bmett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Brisbane, AU
    Hi there,

    I was looking for the same thing just a couple of days ago. cPanelDavidN did reply to a thread I opened in the Developers Forum. Unfortunately this kind of hook isn't available (yet).

    For me, I was simply looking for a script like the postwwwact script that runs every time after an account has been modified.

    Would be great if that could be implemented in the near future.

    Thx & Regards,
    Bjorn
     
  5. MattDees

    MattDees cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It will be included in 11.30. I just merged it in last night.

    One thing that I should note is that due to the way that the underlying code works, I can only provide the new settings w/o completely rewriting the function (we're to far along in the 11.30 development cycle to do that). Comparing new vs. old will be on you in the premodifyacct hook (there is also a postmodifyacct hook as well).
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - updates modify acct
  1. Murray Trainer
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    637

Share This Page