Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

anyone have a tool where you can search several cpanel servers at once?

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by WebHostPro, Jun 13, 2008.

  1. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I need to check for duplicate accounts on about 60 servers.

    Also I would like if there is a resolve tool to see what domains do not resolve to the server it is on.

    There used to be one http://www.whmadmin.com/ but it doesn't work anymore and I can't get a hold of the site owner for a update.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Its not a standalone script as such but WHMCS has this function:

    Utilities -> Domain Resolver Check

    Although this will only show domains within the billing system.

    I know its not exactly what you wanted but its a start.
     
  3. jenlepp

    jenlepp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Liberty Hill, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I dumped whmadmin after it kept breaking - I saw this in 2006 on here:

    http://code.google.com/p/whmtools/

    and had to hack it a bit to work, but it's simple and works for what I need it to do. It's not quite ready for prime time but if you know a bit about coding you can get it there fairly quick.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jenlepp

    jenlepp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Liberty Hill, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Actually, i spoke too soon - try this:

    http://cplicensing.net/scripts.php

    It's pretty old but it appears to still work for me.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. WebHostPro

    WebHostPro Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Ya I tried that but it doesn't seem to be accurate. I have found several websites on two server even after running that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice