The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache 1.3.34

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by bsasninja, Oct 23, 2005.

  1. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is it avaible for upgrade in WHM at the APACHE UPDATE option???

    And what about exim 4.54 ??

    Thanks
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
  3. domtaj

    domtaj Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Will an Apache built from Apache Software Update in WHM also get Apache 1.3.34?
     
  4. Aric1

    Aric1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    That is easyapache, too (it's just a frontend in WHM for /scripts/easyapache).

    So the answer is yes, it will.
     
  5. domtaj

    domtaj Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    That's strange, even after rebuilding apache, the version number in "WHM/Cpanel News" is 1.3.33
     
  6. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Sure your reading that right, we have;

    Latest Installed
    1.3.33 1.3.34
     
  7. domtaj

    domtaj Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yes, I read it correct, even did a buildapache again and noticing that apache 1.3.34 was listed there.

    Restart httpd too just in case. But no, it is still 1.3.33 :(
     
  8. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you clear your web browser cache files before viewing that?
     
  9. amal

    amal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -V

    Also check

    /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -V

    from ssh .. :)
     
  10. domtaj

    domtaj Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Finally i saw 1.3.34 with http -v :D

    But the screenshot on my WHM is still 1.3.33 :confused:
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Share This Page