The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache 2

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jackal, Apr 4, 2006.

  1. jackal

    jackal Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2002
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does anyone here have apache 2 working with cpanel? Is are there any know issues?

    Joey
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Apache2 doesn't integrate with cPanel as yet. Rumour has it that support is immenent.
     
  3. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
  4. WEB-PROS

    WEB-PROS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have apache 2 running alongside cpanel, its used for certain things, im not risking running cpanel on apache 2.
     
  5. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Apache 2.x support is definitely in the near future. Look for it soon... It's expected to be released sometime in the month of April.
     
  6. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    We will not be forcing Apache 2.x on anyone, if that's what you're asking. :)
     
  7. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Test Test Test
     
  8. Murtaza_t

    Murtaza_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thats really cool to hear.

    Will we have an option in Apache Update to choose between Apache2 or Apache 1.3 like we have it for Php?
    Was just curious...:D
     
  9. subtle

    subtle Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ready and waiting

    Was browsing the forums looking for a place to post about this. Good to hear we can expect this sometime this month. I expect it will be the 2.2 release at this point, right?
     
Loading...

Share This Page