The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache 4 Optimizations Possible?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by whothat, Nov 12, 2016.

  1. whothat

    whothat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In apache 3 I had a bunch of extensions to make it faster such as xcache ect

    Is there anything I can install to make my apache 4 server run faster?
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You can easily install xcache with EA4 on your server. Try with following command and update your php.ini file with the xcache extensions.

    Code:
    wget https://xcache.lighttpd.net/pub/Releases/3.2.0/xcache-3.2.0.tar.gz
    tar -zxvf xcache-3.2.0.tar.gz
    cd xcache-3.2.0
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/bin/phpize
    ./configure --enable-xcache
    make
    make install
    Also, Change you phpize command path with your php version. EasyApache 4 includes support for multiple versions of PHP.
     
  3. whothat

    whothat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is the xcache extension To put in the php.INI file?
    And how do I change the phpize command path?

    If u can kindly assist me.
     
  4. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. whothat

    whothat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i need a step to step tutorial on how to do this

    i can't just assume how to access a folder on ssh and guess on how he did it.
     
  6. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You need root access to install xache on cPanel server and your access level is listed as Website Owner, You will have to contact your hosting provider to install xache on the server.
     
  7. whothat

    whothat Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello

    I Do have root access
     
  8. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Login your server with SSH and try with all commands which are posted on following post.

    How to install xCache on EasyApache 4

    If you are not familiar with SSH commands then please contact your server admin and ask them to install xcache modules for you.
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,064
    Likes Received:
    1,288
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page