The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

apache build...

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by bigpy2003, Nov 4, 2005.

  1. bigpy2003

    bigpy2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have tried to update/upgrade my apache through WHM and through SSH. I need PDFlib, I read somewhere that it is free as long as it's not used for commercial purposes.

    /scripts/easyapache is the way i've been doing it through shell.


    Anyhow, when I do:
    ps aux

    I get:
    root 27425 0.0 3.9 21548 20064 ? S 03:32 0:00 /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/whostmgr2 ./dobuildapache

    root 27817 0.0 0.2 2932 1264 ? S 03:36 0:00 /usr/bin/perl ./buildapache


    There are a few of these, I'm guessing because of the amount of times attempted because the process is frozen. It builds fine when I have PDF Lib unchecked, but I need the module for one of my websites. Can someone give me a solution please?
     
  2. bigpy2003

    bigpy2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I got almost all the way through it, and it hangs at...

    'untarring Imap....'

    and never gets past that, i let it sit for about 15-20 mins.
     
  3. phpcoder1

    phpcoder1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  4. bigpy2003

    bigpy2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    anyone other than us two have the problem?
     
  5. bigpy2003

    bigpy2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i think the solution may be to repair your RPM database (if you have one on your distro)...that's what fixed it for me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page