The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache crashes?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by thedesigncenter, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. thedesigncenter

    thedesigncenter Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey guys Ive been using cpanel for awhile now and this one has the guys at cpanelsource stumped and so are my techs... including me.

    Anyhow the server runs fine... but the second I try to add a subdomain or a new user to the server... everything goes fine but once it hits "Restarting Apache" it crashes

    -We've reinstalled apache many times
    -Remove the firewall
    -My techs went through a bunch of testing


    Any ideas would greatly appreciated
     
  2. thedesigncenter

    thedesigncenter Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    someone has to know something please...
     
  3. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does "service httpd configtest" tell you?

    What about /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log ... anything?

    How about memory and drive resources?

    What is your average network and cpu load levels?

    Each of these could reveal important clues why your apache is going
    down and staying down instead of restarting like it should when you
    add accounts or subdomains.
     
  4. thedesigncenter

    thedesigncenter Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1

    -Memory usage is minimal
    -CPU's are very low

    Going to check the others now and let you know
     
  5. thedesigncenter

    thedesigncenter Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Now im reinstalling cpanel via WHM and its locked at 50% with

    Apache ........ ....... ..... continuously dotting away...
     
Loading...

Share This Page