Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Apache does not load files with blanks in their names.

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by capoinfra, May 26, 2009.

  1. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Hi,

    I'm having a problem with Drupal.

    The images and files posted that contain spaces between words are not displayed, I get 404 error.

    The files attempt to load from the correct location.

    Only happens with files that have blanks in the name.

    The owner of the files is correct (userftp site)

    Is an Apache configuration problem?

    Any suggestion please?
     
  2. arunsv84

    arunsv84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    373
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you checked the apache error log...?

    tail -f /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Yes but I can't anything.
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sounds like the application is not properly URI encoding the file names.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. capoinfra

    capoinfra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Uruguay
    Is an old Drupal version, 4.x

    and the server is running with PHP 5.2, may be this is the problem.
     
  6. PlatinumServerM

    PlatinumServerM Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice