Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Apache --enable-pcntl

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by deieno, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. deieno

    deieno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Floripa - Brazil
    Hi... I need compile apache for a cpanel enviroment with thouse configs:

    './configure' \
    '--prefix=/usr/local' \
    '--sysconfdir=/etc' \
    '--with-config-file-path=/etc' \
    '--with-png-dir=/usr' \
    '--with-openssl' \
    '--with-expat-dir=/usr' \
    '--with-layout=PHP' \
    '--enable-ftp' \
    '--enable-sockets' \
    '--enable-sysvsem' \
    '--enable-sysvshm' \
    '--enable-discard-path' \
    '--with-pear' \
    '--enable-memory-limit' \
    '--enable-shmop' \
    '--disable-cgi' \
    '--disable-path-info-check' \
    '--without-pear' \
    '--enable-pcntl'

    I need to enable pcntl

    Since with /scripts/easyapache I don't have this option, how should I do that?

    Does anybody know?

    Thanks
     
  2. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
  3. approx

    approx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I tried to read that page, but can't find the solution.

    Can you please tell me the step by step how to install php with pcntl enabled?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    This really depends on what PHP you have and how you want to configure it. Here are a few options:

    If you want to add --enable-pcntl to all PHP4 compilations, do this:

    Code:
    Create a file called: /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php4
    Add this to the file: --enable-pcntl
    
    If you want to add --enable-pcntl to all PHP5 compilations, do this:

    Code:
    Create a file called: /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php5
    Add this to the file: --enable-pcntl
    
    If you want to add --enable-pcntl to a specific version of PHP, say 5.2.6 , do this:

    Code:
    Create a file called: /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/PHP-5.2.6
    Add this to the file: --enable-pcntl
    

    You can find more information about how to skip and configure custom configure flags here:

    http://www.cpanel.net/documentation/easyapache/ea3custom_flags.html
     
    #4 DaveUsedToWorkHere, Apr 24, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2009
    benito likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice