The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache --enable-pcntl

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by deieno, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. deieno

    deieno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Floripa - Brazil
    Hi... I need compile apache for a cpanel enviroment with thouse configs:

    './configure' \
    '--prefix=/usr/local' \
    '--sysconfdir=/etc' \
    '--with-config-file-path=/etc' \
    '--with-png-dir=/usr' \
    '--with-openssl' \
    '--with-expat-dir=/usr' \
    '--with-layout=PHP' \
    '--enable-ftp' \
    '--enable-sockets' \
    '--enable-sysvsem' \
    '--enable-sysvshm' \
    '--enable-discard-path' \
    '--with-pear' \
    '--enable-memory-limit' \
    '--enable-shmop' \
    '--disable-cgi' \
    '--disable-path-info-check' \
    '--without-pear' \
    '--enable-pcntl'

    I need to enable pcntl

    Since with /scripts/easyapache I don't have this option, how should I do that?

    Does anybody know?

    Thanks
     
  2. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
  3. approx

    approx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I tried to read that page, but can't find the solution.

    Can you please tell me the step by step how to install php with pcntl enabled?
     
  4. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This really depends on what PHP you have and how you want to configure it. Here are a few options:

    If you want to add --enable-pcntl to all PHP4 compilations, do this:

    Code:
    Create a file called: /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php4
    Add this to the file: --enable-pcntl
    
    If you want to add --enable-pcntl to all PHP5 compilations, do this:

    Code:
    Create a file called: /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php5
    Add this to the file: --enable-pcntl
    
    If you want to add --enable-pcntl to a specific version of PHP, say 5.2.6 , do this:

    Code:
    Create a file called: /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/PHP-5.2.6
    Add this to the file: --enable-pcntl
    

    You can find more information about how to skip and configure custom configure flags here:

    http://www.cpanel.net/documentation/easyapache/ea3custom_flags.html
     
    #4 DaveUsedToWorkHere, Apr 24, 2009
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2009
    benito likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page