The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Apache errors - FastInclude

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by boonjackmedia, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. boonjackmedia

    boonjackmedia Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH USA
    My apache error log is filling up with these lines...

    [Thu Jul 12 12:18:59 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Thu Jul 12 12:19:02 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Thu Jul 12 12:19:02 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Thu Jul 12 12:19:11 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Thu Jul 12 12:19:11 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Thu Jul 12 12:19:14 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)

    Can't find anything on google about it or a fix here on the forum, any ideas?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Fast Include is required Apache module for Attracta. You'll see it on the Short Options list in Easy Apache.
     
  3. fickany

    fickany Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I installed the Fast Include module, but still I see the error_log.
    [Sun Jul 22 15:51:16 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Sun Jul 22 15:51:18 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Sun Jul 22 15:51:19 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    [Sun Jul 22 15:51:19 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)

    Thank you, for answer!
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Which PHP handler are you using? Next, are you using anything such as Varnish on the machine? There is a ticket where this error occurred and the user was on FCGI, was trying to use mod_userdir and had Varnish.
     
  5. luigidelgado

    luigidelgado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have NGINX... also receiving this... but Attracta works as usual, see no issues with it... is there a way to stop this error to log?
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Please submit a ticket as a bug report. Right now, I don't see any bugs we've yet opened about this happening and it does appear to be related to Attracta being enabled.

    Of note, the Attracta installation would need to be ours rather than the manual one from Attracta site. This means that the tier has to be one where we are offering Attracta on the cPanel machine and Attracta was selected during that update to add to the machine.

    Thanks!
     
  7. luigidelgado

    luigidelgado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I will. Doesnt bother but is filling the log files and of course a minimal resource leak. Thanks.
     
  8. JeffP.

    JeffP. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have just filed case ID # 60720 with our developers about these excessive log files in Apache's error_log:

    Code:
    [Thu Jul 12 12:18:59 2012] [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    Please refer to that case if you need to an update on this issue at any time.

    Thanks!
     
  9. markg1974

    markg1974 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am getting this error as well.

    Two weeks ago I installed apachebooster and unleashed the demon!!
    This hurricane of a disaster made the server inoperable (had to call datacenter). Once up I initiated the uninstall command to kill the demon (not daemon, maybe both) and all it did was remove one directory leaving my config files in a broken state, at this point cPanel was unreachable after a graceful reboot so I initiated a cpanel restarts until I could kill the apachebooster process from init somewhere (cannot remember exactly).

    Now I am left with this notice writing 2 times a second to apache error log:
    [notice] FastInclude: Userdirname: (null)
    WOW!
     
  10. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you please submit a ticket? We can look over the configuration to see if fastinclude is needed for anything.

    Of note, the error doesn't harm the machine itself (it is just a notice).
     
  11. luigidelgado

    luigidelgado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That Error has nothing to do with ApacheBooster. It is a Attracta module in fact you have to build your PHP with that module for attracta to work properly... Its a known bug and AFAIK cPanel is working on it now
     
  12. markg1974

    markg1974 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the reply and clarification Luigi.
    I think this error is raising the cpu quite high on each apache thread (8-10% each)...I am still making sure there isn't another underlying issue as well tho.

    Mark G.
     
  13. yeahoi

    yeahoi Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Uninstall Attracta with the script from this link:
    Attracta Plugin | Attracta

    It seems that it was added to all of us. Uninstalling it has fixed the issue for me. Albeit, you do not use Attracta.
     
  14. vajra

    vajra Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am just new here but i am getting very new and informative posts here.The above are so informative and useful me in my career.Thanks for sharing this very good post here
     
  15. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Getting this error on all of my servers too. (in mass doses on my busy servers, like several per second)

    I never did anything to install or enable Attracta on my servers, and even ran /scripts/autorepair disable_attracta on them. (Not currently interested in having attracta installed).

    RHEL 5 64bit , WHM 11.32.4.13 , Apache 2.2.22 , PHP 5.3.16 , mySQL 5.1.63 on some boxes and mySQL 5.5.25 on one test box.
     
    #15 Metro2, Aug 29, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2012
  16. markg1974

    markg1974 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  17. cPanelJesse

    cPanelJesse Technical Analyst Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is fixed in mod_fastinclude 1.0 which will be fixed in the next EasyApache build. (Case #60891)
     
  18. Archmactrix

    Archmactrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The most recent easyapache seems to have solved this as this error is not longer present in the apache error log.

    This one here:

    My web server was responding slowly the last few days while the apache error log was filled with this notice.
     
    #18 Archmactrix, Aug 30, 2012
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2012
  19. Metro2

    Metro2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, it appears so. I was checking CPanelVersion1132 < AllDocumentation/ChangeLog < TWiki today and this thread to see if any progress was made toward resolving this, and even though there's no announcement of new EasyApache version, recompiling with EasyApache today has stopped the fastinclude errors on my servers.

    I did have a ticket open in regard to this and I was told this (in addition to what cPanelJesse stated above):

    "please note that this module is included by default now"

    So even though I never wanted attracta (at least not at this current time) and I ran the script to disable it, I had the choice of either manually un-installing it, or waiting for the fix for this issue from cPanel.

    Since the fastinclude module is "included by default now" when compiling, I decided it made more sense to wait for cPanel to provide the updated / fixed cPanel software rather than running attracta uninstall scripts.

    Fortunately some fix is already in the works and running EA today did away with the fastinclude error that was running rampant in my logs especially during peak times on my busier servers.

    I'm assuming there is still more to this since there's been no announcement of new EasyApache released, but at least running EA now stops the message in the logs.
     
  20. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page